The Official Website of the Holy Metropolis of Abkhazia > Museum > Photo > Photos of architectural details from the village of Ankhua

Photos of architectural details from the village of Ankhua

1. Limestone slab of the altar barrier from the village of Ankhua with the scene of the crucifixion of Christ. The black and white photograph, apparently taken in the Abkhazian State Museum, shows the entire composition of the slab, including the carved ornament. At the same time, split lines are visible, once they divided the monolithic slab into three parts. Currently, one of the breakaway parts of the slab, the upper left corner with a carved ornament, is lost.

2. Limestone slab of the altar barrier from the village of Ankhua with the image of St. George. The photo shows that on the left of the slab with the image of St. George there is a pedestal of the altar cross from the village of Ankhua.

3. The pedestal of the altar cross (lower part) with an inscription in the Kartlian language, Asomtavruli script. Apparently, this photograph is a snapshot of an illustration from the new and supplemented edition of the book by Archimandrite L. Kavelin “Abkhazia and the New Athos Monastery of Simon the Canaanite in it” (Moscow, 1899).

4. Limestone architectural detail with an inscription in the Kartlian language, Asomtavruli script.

Judging by the technology and circumstances, these photographs were taken in the 60s and 70s of XX century The photographs are kept in the Church-Archaeological Museum of HMA.

Официальный сайт Священной Митрополии Абхазии > Музей > Фото > Фотографии архитектурных деталей из с. Анхуа

Фотографии архитектурных деталей из с. Анхуа

1. Известняковая плита алтарной преграды из с. Анхуа со сценой распятия Христа. На черно-белой фотографии, очевидно сделанной в Абхазском государственном музее просматривается вся композиция плиты, включая резной орнамент. При этом видны линии раскола, разделяющие некогда монолитную плиту на три части. В настоящее время одна из отколовшихся частей плиты, верхний левый угол с резным орнаментом, утеряна.

2. Известняковая плита алтарной преграды из с. Анхуа с изображением св. Георгия Победоносца. На фотографии видно, что слева от плиты с изображением св. Георгия стоит постамент предалтарного креста из с. Анхуа.

3. Постамент предалтарного креста (нижняя часть) с надписью на картлийском языке письмом асомтаврули. Судя по всему, эта фотография является снимком иллюстрации из нового и дополненного издания книги архимандрита Л. Кавелина «Абхазия и в ней Ново-Афонский Симоно-Кананитский монастырь» (Москва, 1899 г.).

4. Известняковая архитектурная деталь с надписью на картлийском языке письмом асомтаврули.

Судя по технологии и обстоятельствам, данные фотографии были сняты в 60-70-х гг. ХХ в. Фотографии хранятся в фонде Церковно-археологического музея СМА.