Богослужения

Schedule of Church Services from 1 to 30 September

September 4, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers September 5, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy September 11, Saturday: Beheading of St. John the Baptist. 10.00 – Holy water prayer service in the skete of St. John the Baptist in the village of Ankhua. Fast day 17.00 – Vespers September 12, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy September 18, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers September 19, Sunday: 7.00 –

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (July 2021)

3 July, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Confession 4 July, Sunday of All Saints of the Orthodox Church of Abkhazia. 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 6 July, Tuesday: 17.00 – Vespers 7 July, Wednesday: Nativity of St. John the Baptist, Martyr Orentius and his six brothers 10.00 – Holy water prayer service, litany (procession with the icon) and Artoklasia in the skete of St. John the Baptist in the

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (5-28 June)

5 June, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers 6 June, 6th Sunday after Easter: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 9 June, Wednesday, Afterfeast: 7.00 – Matins 8.30 – Divine Liturgy 17.00 – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession 10 June, Thursday, Ascension of the Lord: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 12 June, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers 13 June, 7th Sunday after Easter: Holy Fathers of the First Holy Council

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (4-30 May)

4 May, Tuesday of the Bright Week: Icon of the Mother of God “Vratarnitsa” (Portaitissa, the Iverian icon as well) 7.00 – Matins 8.30 – Divine Liturgy. Litany (procession) with the “Vratarnitsa” icon on Mount Anakopia (New Athos). 6 May, Thursday of the Bright Week: of St. George (Аиергь–ныҳәа) 07.00 – Matins (in the church of St. Andrew the Apostle) 08.30 – Liturgy (in the upper part of the Cathedral

read more... ...


Easter in New Athos

On 1-2 May 2021, a solemn Easter service was held at the New Athos Monastery. On the feast of the Resurrection of Christ, the flock of the Holy Metropolis of Abkhazia gathered in the cathedral of St. Panteleimon, as well as pilgrims from Russia. The service was traditionally held in three languages. In the end of the Divine Liturgy, Archimandrite Dorotheos (Dbar) wished everyone Happy Easter.

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (from 26 April to 2 May)

Holy Week and Easter: 28 April: Holy Wednesday 18.00 – Sacrament of Anointing of the sick, Confession 29 April: Holy Thursday(Чачхады́л). Memories of the Last Supper 10.00 – Holy Vespers with Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 18.00 – Matins with reading of 12 Passion Gospels 30 April: Holy Friday 10.00 – Canonical hours 14.00 – Vespers and presentation of shroud 18.00 – Matins and procession with the shroud around

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-30 April, 2021)

3rd week of Lent 2 April, Friday: 17.00 – Akathist to the Most Holy Theotokos 3 April, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Сonfession 4 April, Sunday: Veneration of the Cross 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 4th week of Lent 7 April, Wednesday: Annunciation (Агәырӷьаҿҳәаша) 9 April, Friday: 17.00 – Akathist to the Most Holy Theotokos 10 April, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Сonfession 11 April,

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (March 2021)

6 March, Saturday of Souls (commemoration of the dead, аԥсцәа рсабша) 7.00 – Matins 8.30 – Divine Liturgy 10.00 – Memorial Service for the dead 17.00 – Vespers, Confession 7 March, Sunday, Myasopustnaya (Abh. Акәацфара амҽыш), about the Last Judgment 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy From 7 to 13 March Wednesday and Friday fasting will be canceled 13 March, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers 14 March, Sunday, Quinquagesima Sunday

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (December 2020)

3 December, Thursday: 16.00 – Great Vespers with Litany 4 December, Friday: The Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos into the Temple 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 5 December, Saturday: 16.00 – Vespers, Confession 6 December, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 12 December, Saturday: 16.00 – Vespers, Confession 13 December, Sunday of St. Andrew the Apostle, enlightener of Abkhazia 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (October 2020)

3 October, Saturday of St. Martyr Eustathius Apsilian († 740), St. Anastasius of Constantinople († 662) and St. Anastasia Apocrisiaria († 666). Pilgrimage to the ancient churches of Tsabal fortress, services of water prayer, arthoclosy and a special prayer to St. Eustathius Apsilian. 16.00 – Vespers, confession. 4 October, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy. 10 October, Saturday: 16.00 – Vespers, confession. 11 Sunday, October of Saint 12

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services for September 2020

5 September, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, confession. 6 September, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy. 11 September, Friday: Beheading of St. John the Baptist. 10.00 – Holy water-prayer-service in the skete of St. John the Baptist in the village of Ankhua (7 km from New Athos). Fast day. 12 September, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, confession 13 September, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy. 19 September, Saturday:

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services from 1 to 30 August

1 August, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Confession 2 August, Sunday of Elijah the Prophet 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 8 August, Saturday: 17.00 – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession 9 August, Sunday of St. Panteleimon. Patronal feast of the New Athos monastery 8.00 – Prayer canon with water blessing 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 11.00 – Litany (procession) with the icon of St. Panteleimon 14 August, Friday: beginning of

read more... ...


Page