Богослужения

Schedule of Church Services (1-29 February)

1 February, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Сonfession 2 February, Sunday: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 8 February, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession 9 February, Sunday of the Pharisee and the Publican (Хәажәкыра ҳаҵалоит): 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy From 9 to 15 February fasting on Wednesday

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-31 January)

4 January, Saturday 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession 5 January, Sunday 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 6 January, Monday: Christmas Eve 8.00am – Canonical hours: 1st, 3rd, 6th and 9th. 10.00am – Great Vespers and Liturgy of St. Basil the Great From 8.00pm to 10.00pm – Confession in the

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (from 1 December to 31 December)

3 December, Tuesday: 4.00pm – Great Vespers with Litany 4 December, Wednesday: The Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos into the Temple 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 7 December, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession 8 December, Sunday: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 13 December, Friday of

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-31 October)

  Since 1 October Church services have been held in St. Andrew’s Church 3 October, Thursday of Martyr Eustathius Apsilian († 740), St. Anastasius of Constantinople († 662) and St. Anastasia Apocrisiaria († 666). Pilgrimage to the ancient churches of Tsabal fortress, service of Supplication, arthoclosy and a special prayer

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-30 September)

  Saturday, 7 September: 5.00pm – Vespers, confession Sunday, 8 September: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 11 September, Wednesday: The Beheading of St. John the Baptist 10.00am – Service of Supplication in the Skete of St. John the Baptist in Ankhua village (7 km from N. Athos). Fasting

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (from 1 August to 1 September)

  3 August, Saturday: 5.00pm – Vespers, Confession 4 August, Sunday of St. Mary Magdalene (the service will be held in the upper chapel of the central cathedral). 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 8 August, Thursday: 5.00pm – All-Night Vigil, Confession 9 August, Friday of St.Panteleimon. The feast

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (from 1 July to 31 July)

6 July, Saturday: 5.00pm – Vespers, Confession 7 July, Sunday of St. John the Baptist, the martyr Orentius and his six brothers 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 12.00am – Church Service in the skete of St. John the Baptist in Ankhua 11 July, Thursday: 5.00pm – Great Vespers

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (June from 1 to 30)

1 June, Saturday: 5.00pm – Vespers 2 June, Sunday: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 4 June, Wednesday: 5.00pm – Great Vespers with Litany 6 June, Thursday: Ascension of the Lord 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 8 June, Saturday: 5.00pm – Vespers 9 June, Sunday of Holy

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (from 29 April to 31 May)

30 April, Tuesday of the Bright Week: Icon of the Mother of God “Vratarnitsa” (Portaitissa, she is the Iberian icon as well) 07.00am – Matins 08.30am – Liturgy 10.00am – Litany (procession) on the Anakopia mountain and water blessing 4 May, Saturday: 5.00pm – Vespers 5 May, Sunday: Antipaskh of

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (April 22-28)

Holy Week and Easter Day 24 April: Holy Wednesday 5.00pm – Sacrament of Anointing of the sick, then Confession 25 April: Holy Thursday. Memories of the Last Supper 9.00am – Vespers with Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 6.00pm – Matins with reading of 12 Passion Gospels 26 April: Holy

read more... ...


Page