Богослужения

Schedule of Church Services (from 26 April to 2 May)

Holy Week and Easter: 28 April: Holy Wednesday 18.00 – Sacrament of Anointing of the sick, Confession 29 April: Holy Thursday(Чачхады́л). Memories of the Last Supper 10.00 – Holy Vespers with Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 18.00 – Matins with reading of 12 Passion Gospels 30 April: Holy Friday 10.00 – Canonical hours 14.00 – Vespers and presentation of shroud 18.00 – Matins and procession with the shroud around

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-30 April, 2021)

3rd week of Lent 2 April, Friday: 17.00 – Akathist to the Most Holy Theotokos 3 April, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Сonfession 4 April, Sunday: Veneration of the Cross 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great 4th week of Lent 7 April, Wednesday: Annunciation (Агәырӷьаҿҳәаша) 9 April, Friday: 17.00 – Akathist to the Most Holy Theotokos 10 April, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Сonfession 11 April,

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (March 2021)

6 March, Saturday of Souls (commemoration of the dead, аԥсцәа рсабша) 7.00 – Matins 8.30 – Divine Liturgy 10.00 – Memorial Service for the dead 17.00 – Vespers, Confession 7 March, Sunday, Myasopustnaya (Abh. Акәацфара амҽыш), about the Last Judgment 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy From 7 to 13 March Wednesday and Friday fasting will be canceled 13 March, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers 14 March, Sunday, Quinquagesima Sunday

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (December 2020)

3 December, Thursday: 16.00 – Great Vespers with Litany 4 December, Friday: The Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos into the Temple 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 5 December, Saturday: 16.00 – Vespers, Confession 6 December, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 12 December, Saturday: 16.00 – Vespers, Confession 13 December, Sunday of St. Andrew the Apostle, enlightener of Abkhazia 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (October 2020)

3 October, Saturday of St. Martyr Eustathius Apsilian († 740), St. Anastasius of Constantinople († 662) and St. Anastasia Apocrisiaria († 666). Pilgrimage to the ancient churches of Tsabal fortress, services of water prayer, arthoclosy and a special prayer to St. Eustathius Apsilian. 16.00 – Vespers, confession. 4 October, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy. 10 October, Saturday: 16.00 – Vespers, confession. 11 Sunday, October of Saint 12

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services for September 2020

5 September, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, confession. 6 September, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy. 11 September, Friday: Beheading of St. John the Baptist. 10.00 – Holy water-prayer-service in the skete of St. John the Baptist in the village of Ankhua (7 km from New Athos). Fast day. 12 September, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, confession 13 September, Sunday: 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy. 19 September, Saturday:

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services from 1 to 30 August

1 August, Saturday: 17.00 – Vespers, Confession 2 August, Sunday of Elijah the Prophet 7.00 – Matins 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 8 August, Saturday: 17.00 – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession 9 August, Sunday of St. Panteleimon. Patronal feast of the New Athos monastery 8.00 – Prayer canon with water blessing 9.00 – Divine Liturgy 11.00 – Litany (procession) with the icon of St. Panteleimon 14 August, Friday: beginning of

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-29 February)

1 February, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Сonfession 2 February, Sunday: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 8 February, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession 9 February, Sunday of the Pharisee and the Publican (Хәажәкыра ҳаҵалоит): 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy From 9 to 15 February fasting on Wednesday and Friday is canceled 14 February, Friday: 4.00pm – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession 15 February, Saturday: Candlemas 7.00am –

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-31 January)

4 January, Saturday 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession 5 January, Sunday 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 6 January, Monday: Christmas Eve 8.00am – Canonical hours: 1st, 3rd, 6th and 9th. 10.00am – Great Vespers and Liturgy of St. Basil the Great From 8.00pm to 10.00pm – Confession in the church of St. Andrew 11.00pm – Beginning of the Christmas divine service (IN THE ST. ANDREW’S CHURCH) 7 January, Tuesday:

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (from 1 December to 31 December)

3 December, Tuesday: 4.00pm – Great Vespers with Litany 4 December, Wednesday: The Entry of the Most Holy Theotokos into the Temple 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 7 December, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession 8 December, Sunday: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 13 December, Friday of St. Apostle Andrey, enlightener of Abkhazia 7.00am – Matins 8.30am – Divine Liturgy 14 December, Saturday: 4.00pm – Vespers, Confession

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-31 October)

  Since 1 October Church services have been held in St. Andrew’s Church 3 October, Thursday of Martyr Eustathius Apsilian († 740), St. Anastasius of Constantinople († 662) and St. Anastasia Apocrisiaria († 666). Pilgrimage to the ancient churches of Tsabal fortress, service of Supplication, arthoclosy and a special prayer to St. Eustathius Apsilian. Saturday, 5 October: 4.00pm. – Vespers, confession Sunday, 6 October: 7.00am. – Matins 9.00am. – Divine

read more... ...


Schedule of Church Services (1-30 September)

  Saturday, 7 September: 5.00pm – Vespers, confession Sunday, 8 September: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy 11 September, Wednesday: The Beheading of St. John the Baptist 10.00am – Service of Supplication in the Skete of St. John the Baptist in Ankhua village (7 km from N. Athos). Fasting Day Saturday, 14 September: 5.00pm – Vespers, confession Sunday, 15 September: 7.00am – Matins 9.00am – Divine Liturgy September, 20

read more... ...


Page