The Official Website of the Holy Metropolis of Abkhazia > News > Богослужения > Schedule of Church Services (1-31 August, 2022)

Schedule of Church Services (1-31 August, 2022)

 

4 August, Thursday of St. Mary Magdalene (I century) and St. Martyr Longinus (4th century).
7.00 – Matins
8.30 – Divine Liturgy (to be celebrated in the upper part of the central cathedral).

6 August, Saturday:
17.00 – Vespers, Confession.

7 August, Sunday:
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy

8 August, Monday:
7.00 – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession.

9 August, Tuesday of St. Panteleimon. Patronal feast of the New Athos Monastery.
8.00 – Prayer canon with a small water blessing
9.00 – Divine Liturgy
11.00 – Litany (procession) with the icon of St. Panteleimon

13 August, Saturday:
17.00 – Vespers, Confession

14 August, Sunday: beginning of the Dormition fast.
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy
11.00 – Memorial Litiya for the dead at the burial place of New Athos warriors who died during the Patriotic War of the people of Abkhazia in 1992-1993.

18 August, Thursday:
17.00 – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession

19 August, Friday: Transfiguration of Jesus.
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy. Consecration of grapes

20 August, Saturday:
17.00 – Vespers, Confession.

21 August, Sunday of St. Matthias the Apostle (1st century), evangelist in the land of Abkhazia.
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy

27 August, Saturday:
17.00 – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession

28 August, Sunday: Assumption of the Blessed Virgin.
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy

From 14 to 28 August – Dormition Fast. At this time, the Sacrament of Baptism is not performed in the New Athos Monastery!