The Official Website of the Holy Metropolis of Abkhazia > News > Богослужения > Schedule of Church Services (from 29 April to 31 May)

Schedule of Church Services (from 29 April to 31 May)

30 April, Tuesday of the Bright Week: Icon of the Mother of God “Vratarnitsa” (Portaitissa, she is the Iberian icon as well)
07.00am – Matins
08.30am – Liturgy
10.00am – Litany (procession) on the Anakopia mountain and water blessing

4 May, Saturday:
5.00pm – Vespers

5 May, Sunday: Antipaskh of Thomas the Apostle
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy
5.00pm – Vespers

6 May, Monday of St. George (Аиергь–ныҳәа)
07.00am – Matins (in the church of St. Andrew the Apostle)
09.00am – Liturgy (in the upper part of the Cathedral of St. Panteleimon)
12.00am – Water blessing at the ruins of the church of St. George in the village of Ankhua

11 May, Saturday:
5.00pm – Vespers

12 May, Sunday: Women of the Myrrh-Bearers (абх. Аҳәса Рымшаԥы)
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

18 May, Saturday:
5.00am – Vespers

19 May, Sunday:
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

22 May, Wednesday:
5.00pm – All-Night Vigil (Agripnia), confession

23 May, Thursday of St. Apostle Simon the Canaanite, the feast day of the New Athos monastery
08.00am – Water blessing
09.00am – Divine Liturgy (in the Cathedral of St. Panteleimon)
11.00am – Litany (procession) with the icon of St. Simone the Canaanite

25 May, Saturday:
5.00pm – Vespers

26 May, Sunday:
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy