Schedule of Church Services for September 2020

5 September, Saturday:
17.00 – Vespers, confession.

6 September, Sunday:
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy.

11 September, Friday: Beheading of St. John the Baptist.
10.00 – Holy water-prayer-service in the skete of St. John the Baptist in the village of Ankhua
(7 km from New Athos). Fast day.

12 September, Saturday:
17.00 – Vespers, confession

13 September, Sunday:
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy.

19 September, Saturday:
17.00 – Vespers, confession

20 September, Sunday:
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy
17.00 – Great Vespers with litany

21 September, Monday: Nativity of the Virgin.
7.00 – Matins. 9.00 – Divine Liturgy.

26 September, Saturday:
17.00 – Great Vespers with litany, confession

27 September, Sunday: Exaltation of the Cross
7.00 – Matins
9.00 – Divine Liturgy. Fast day.

29 September, Tuesday:
10.00 – Doxology in honor of the Victory Day of Abkhazian people in the Patriotic War of 1992-1993 in the cathedral church of St. Panteleimon
11.00 – Funeral litany at the burial place of the Athos soldiers who perished during the Patriotic War of Abkhazian people in 1992-1993.