Photo

18 photographs of the Soviet time with views of the New Athos Monastery

18 photographs of the Soviet time with views of the New Athos Monastery, black and white, 14.5 × 9 cm. One of the photographs has got a fragment of the painting of the Cathedral Church of St. Panteleimon with the “Flight into Egypt” scene.  

read more... ...


View of the New Athos Monastery, 2002

View of the New Athos Monastery, 2002 Photo 21.5 × 15 cm, color. Photo from the personal archive of archimandrite Dorotheos (Dbar). Kept in the fund of the Church-Archaeological Museum of HMA.

read more... ...


Graduate Nazariy Kiut at the graduation ceremony of the Moscow Theological Seminary (1992)

Graduate Nazariy Kiut at the graduation ceremony of the Moscow Theological Seminary (now Hieromonk Ignatius). Photo 24 × 17 cm, black and white. In the photo, graduate Nazariy Kiut (now Hieromonk Ignatius) is getting a diploma and gifts from the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Alexy II. Photo from the personal archive of Archimandrite Dorotheos (Dbar). Kept in the fund of the Church-Archaeological Museum of HMA.

read more... ...


Pilgrimage trip to the Aquacha temple (2001)

Pilgrimage trip to the Aquacha temple (Ankhua village, Gudauta region), summer, 2001. 4 photos 21.5 × 15 cm, color. 1. In front of the ruins of the Aquacha temple in the village of Ankhua are standing (from left to right): Omar Trapsh, Savva Gagloyev (now a clergyman), novice Leon Ajinjal (now monk Panteleimon), hieromonk Andrey (Ampar), Beslan Kapsh, Azamat Chuaz, monk Candide (Kokoskeria). Sitting: novice Dmitry Dbar (now Archimandrite Dorotheos).

read more... ...


The Church of the Intercession of the Theotokos in New Athos (1993)

Photo 11 × 18 cm, black and white. Summer, 1993. Photo in the foreground (from left to right): Priest Vissarion Apliaa, Hegumen Peter (Pigal), photographer Aksenov. In the background, restoration works are carried out in the Church of the Intercession of the Theotokos in New Athos. Photo from the personal archive of Archimandrite Dorotheos (Dbar). Kept in the collection of the Church-Archaeological Museum of HMA.

read more... ...


Pre-revolutionary photo of a priest and a parochial school in Abkhazia

Pre-revolutionary photo of a priest and a parochial school of the Sukhum Diocese in Abkhazia (presumably, the Kodor or Samurzakan section of the Sukhum district, the Russian Empire). Photo 23.5 × 16.5 cm, black and white. In the photo: top row, in the center a priest with a cross and a hat is standing. On the right side of him there are men in traditional Abkhaz clothing. On the left

read more... ...


Photos of the priest Nikolay Ladaria (early 20th century)

1. Photos of clergy, officials, parishioners and students of the parish school. Gudauta, around 1911 – 1913, 17×12 cm. In the middle on the right, Bishop Andrey of Sukhum (Prince Ukhtomsky), wearing a cowl, a koukoulion and panagia, he headed the Sukhum church in 1911-1913. Priest Nikolay Ladaria is sitting in front of him, dressed in a cowl with a pectoral cross.   2. Early of XX century, 18 ×

read more... ...


Photoalbum “New Athos Resort”

  1. View of the resort from the sea; 2. View of the resort from the lake in the park (you can see the building with a tiled roof, where currently a recreation center is located); 3. View from the Iverian (Anakopian) mountain; 4. One of the places of the seaside park; 5. Pavilion in the seaside park (in prerevolutionary time it was a place for the consecration of water);

read more... ...


Pre-revolutionary photo of the monk of the New Athos monastery

Pre-revolutionary photo of Ishmael (Podolsky), the monk of the monastery of Saint Apostle Simon the Canaanite in New Athos. According to his relatives, the monk Ishmael (Podolsky) was killed in the Civil War (1917-1922). A copy of the photo was donated by a resident of Voronezh, Grigory Semenovich Ulyshchenko.  

read more... ...


A collection of photos with views of the New Athos Monastery in the Soviet period

1. Photo with a view of St. Panteleimon’s Cathedral. Presumably 1930-1940. Crosses are still visible on the domes (later they were dismantled), an original scheme of painting of the cathedral and the icon above the portal and corner porticoes is also visible. 2. View of the New Athos Monastery from the north side (Orlinoye Gnezdo street). Postcard of the Abkhazian publishing house “VSEGRUZOG”. 3. View of the New Athos Monastery

read more... ...


A collection of pictures of the Mokva Cathedral in the Soviet period

1. The arch of the main gate of the Mokva Cathedral. 2. The view of the Mokva cathedral on the west side. In the photo there is a small dome with a cross over a large dome and a tiled roof (currently it is absent). 3. The view of the Mokva Cathedral from the south side. In the photo there is a small dome with a cross over a large

read more... ...


Priest of the Kaldakhuara Church Trofim Meladze

Priest of the Kaldakhuara Church Trofim Meladze. Photo, 12 × 7.5 cm. Trofim Meladze lived in the village of Kaldakhuara and served as a psalmist in the neighboring village of Blabyrkhua in the church of St. George (Gudauta district). In 1899, his son was born, Meladze Alexander Trofimovich. The baby was baptized in the Blabyrkhua church by the priest Jonah Nachkebia. In the early of XX century he was ordained

read more... ...


Page

Фото

Вид на Ново-Афонский монастырь (2002 г.)

Вид на Ново-Афонский монастырь, 2002 г. Фотография 21,5 × 15 см, цветная. Фото из личного архимандрита Дорофея (Дбар). Хранится в фонде Церковно-археологического музея СМА.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Вручение диплома выпускнику МДС Назарию Киут (1992 г.)

Вручение диплома выпускнику Московской Духовной Семинарии Назарию Киут (ныне иеромонах Игнатий). Фотография 24 × 17 см, черно-белая. На фотографии выпускник Назарий Киут (ныне иеромонах Игнатий) получает в руки диплом и памятные подарки от ныне покойного Святейшего Патриарха Московского и всея Руси Алексия ІІ. Фотография из личного архива архимандрита Дорофея (Дбар). Хранится в фонде Церковно-археологического музея СМА.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Паломническая поездка в храм Акуача (2001 г.)

Паломническая поездка в храм Акуача (с. Анхуа Гуадутского района), лето, 2001 г. 4 фотографии 21,5 × 15 см, цветные. 1. На фоне руин храма Акуача в с. Анхуа стоят (слева направо): Омар Трапш, Савва Гаглоев (ныне священнослужитель), послушник Леон Аджинджал (ныне монах Пантелеимон), иеромонах Андрей (Ампар), Беслан Капш, Азамат Чуаз, монах Кандид (Кокоскерия). Сидит: послушник Дмитрий Дбар (ныне архимандрит Дорофей). 2. На фоне руин храма Акуача в с. Анхуа стоят

открыть для просмотра... ...


Храм Покрова Богородицы в Новом Афоне (1993 г.)

Фотография 11 × 18 см, черно-белая. Лето, 1993 г. На фотографии на переднем плане (слева направо): иерей Виссарион Аплиаа, игумен Петр (Пигаль), фотограф Аксенов. На заднем плане видны восстановительные работы в храме Покрова Богородицы в Новом Афоне. Фотография из личного архива архимандрита Дорофея (Дбар). Хранится в фонде Церковно-археологического музея СМА.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Дореволюционная фотография священника и церковно-приходской школы в Абхазии

Дореволюционная фотография священника и церковно-приходской школы Сухумской Епархии в Абхазии (предположительно, Кодорский или Самурзаканский участок Сухумского округа Российской Империи). Фотография 23,5 × 16,5 см, черно-белая. На фотографии: верхний ряд, в центре — священник с наперстным крестом и в шляпе. С правой стороны от него взрослые мужчины в традиционной абхазской одежде. С левой стороны — церковнослужитель (возможно, диакон, чтец). Последующие три ряда— учащиеся, двое из которых в гимназических фуражках. Общее количество

открыть для просмотра... ...


Фотографии священника Николая Ладария (нач. ХХ в.)

1. Групповое фото духовенства, чиновников, прихожан и учащихся церковно-приходской школы. Гудаута, предп. 1911 − 1913 гг., 17×12 см. В центра справа облаченный в рясу, куколь и панагию — епископ Сухумский Андрей (кн. Ухтомский), возглавлявший сухумскую кафедру в 1911-1913 гг. Перед ним сидит облаченный в рясу с наперсным крестом священник Николай Ладария.   2. Групповое фото. Начало ХХ в., 18×12,5 см. Справа сидит в рясе священник Николай Ладария.   Обе фотографии

открыть для просмотра... ...


Фотоальбом «Курорт Новый Афон»

В фотоальбоме «Курорт Новый Афон» представлены следующие 45 черно-белых фотографий:   1. Общий вид курорта с моря; 2. Общий вид курорта с озера в парке (хорошо видно здание с черепичным покрытием, на месте которого сегодня находится здание базы отдыха КБГУ); 3. Общий вид с Иверской (Анакопийской) горы; 4. Уголок приморского парка; 5. Павильон в приморском парке (в дореволюционное время это было место для освящения воды); 6. Вид с пристани; 7.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Дореволюционная фотография монаха Ново-Афонского монастыря

Дореволюционная фотография монаха монастыря святого апостола Симона Кананита в Новом Афоне Измаила (Подольского). По сведениям родственников монах Измаил (Подольский) был расстрелян в Гражданскую войну (1917-1922 гг.).   Копия фотографии предоставлена жителем г. Воронеж Григорием Семеновичем Улищенко.  

открыть для просмотра... ...


Набор фотографий с видами Новоафонского монастыря в советский период

1. Фотография с видом собора святого Пантелеимона. Предположительно, 1930-1940 гг. На куполах еще видны кресты (позже были демонтированы), также видна оригинальная схема окраски здания собора и иконы над порталом и угловыми портиками. 2. Вид на Новоафонский монастырь с северной стороны (от ул. Орлиное Гнездо). Почтовая открытка издательства абхазского отеделения «ВСЕГРУЗОГ». 3. Вид на Новоафонский монастырь с северной стороны (от ул. Орлиное Гнездо). 25 апреля 1952 г. На оборотной стороне штамп

открыть для просмотра... ...


Набор фотографий Моквского собора в советский период

1. Арка главных ворот Моквского собора. 2. Общий вид на Моквский собор с западной стороны. На фотографии видны маленький купол с крестом над большим куполом и черепичное покрытие кровли (в настоящее время отсутствуют). 3. Общий вид на Моквский собор с южной стороны. На фотографии видны маленький купол с крестом над большим куполом и черепичное покрытие кровли (в настоящее время отсутствуют). 4. Общий вид на Моквский собор с восточной стороны. На

открыть для просмотра... ...


Священник калдахварской церкви Трофим Меладзе

Священник калдахварской церкви Трофим Меладзе. Фотография, 12×7,5 см.   Трофим Меладзе в кон. ХІХ в. проживал в с. Калдахуара и нес послушание псаломщика в соседнем селе Блабырхуа в церкви св. Георгия Победоносца (Гудаутский участок Сухумского округа). В 1899 г. у него родился сын, Меладзе Александр Трофимович, который был крещен в Блабырхвской церкви священником Ионой Начкебия. В начале ХХ в. был рукоположен в священники и служил в Калдахуарской церкви св. Георгия

открыть для просмотра... ...


Женщины за ткацким станком (1930 г.)

На фотографии запечатлены женщины за ткацким станком. Слева — уроженка с. Блабырхуа Дуся Хутаба. На фотографии просматривается ковер с традиционным орнаментом в форме креста. Работа женщин проводится на веранде традиционного абхазского деревянного дома «акәаскьа».  

открыть для просмотра... ...


Страница