Postcards

Postcards with views of the New Athos Monastery

1. “The New Athos Monastery in the Caucasus. Cypress alley leading to the cathedral. ” Universal Postal Union. Russia. On the postcard there is an alley leading from the Intercession Church to the highland part of the monastery, which at the moment of the shooting had not been paved with stone blocks yet. A stone staircase is clearly visible, it is partially preserved. 2. “New Athos Monastery. View from the

read more... ...


Postcards with a view of the New Athos Monastery in Soviet times

From the personal collection of Ibrahim Chkadua. Donated to the Church and Archaeological Museum of HMA on 23 September, 2020. 1. View of the New Athos Monastery from the east. On the back there is an inscription: New Athos. View from the Swallow’s Nest. Photo by I. Malov. The price is 35 kopecks. Ed. Soyuzfoto. Moscow, 1933. Circulation 10,000 copies. 2. View of the New Athos Monastery on the west

read more... ...


Postcards with views of the New Athos Monastery

1. Monastery. New Athos. The view from the sea. Universal Postal Union. Russia. Graiberg joint-stock company in Stockholm.     2. The New Athos Monastery. The view of the lake from the hotel’s balcony. Universal Postal Union. Russia. Publication of the New Athos Monastery, No. 13. 14.5 × 8.5 cm     The post cards were donated to the Church-Archaeological Museum of HMA by the priest of the Greek Orthodox

read more... ...


Collection of pre-revolutionary postcards with views of New Athos

The collection of pre-revolutionary postcards includes 8 cards:

read more... ...


Postcard with a view of entrance to the mountain named after Stalin (currently mount Samata), Sukhum

Postcard with a view of entrance to the mountain named after Stalin (Abh. Samata, formerly – Chernyavsky mountain, then – Sukhum mountain), Sukhum.   Text on the back of the postcard: Publication of the Photographic Combine “Soyuztorgreklama.” Circulation – 6000 copies. From the collection of Belov V.N.  

read more... ...


Postcard with a view of refectory of the New Athos Monastery

Postcard with a view of refectory of the New Athos Monastery. Size 9 × 14 cm. Brethren have a meal in the picture. The tables in the central wing of the refectory are set in 3 rows. The abbot of the monastery is sitting at the top of the middle table. At the end of the right table pilgrims are sitting. In the photo one can see elements of the

read more... ...


Postcard with a view of the New Athos Monastery

Postcard with a view of the New Athos Monastery. Size: 9 × 14 cm. View: entrance to the botanical garden of the monastery. Text on the back of the postcard: Universal Postal Union. Russia. Open letter. Greetings from New Athos. Publication of New Athos monastery No.34.   The postcard was donated to the Church and Archaeological Museum of HMA by Hanna Sharkan on 3 January, 2016. She is an employee

read more... ...


Page

Почтовые открытки

Почтовые открытки с видами Ново-Афонского монастыря

1. «Ново-Афонский монастырь на Кавказе. Кипарисовая аллея ведущая к собору». Всемирный почтовый союз. Россия. На карточке видна аллея, ведущая из Покровского храма в нагорную часть монастыря, которая на момент съемки еще не была замощена каменной брусчаткой. Хорошо видна каменная лестничная площадка, частично сохранившаяся в настоящее время. 2. «Ново-Афонский монастырь. Вид с озера на часовню у пристани». Всемирный почтовый союз. Россия. Вид на часть монастырских прудов, которые впоследствии были засыпаны. В

открыть для просмотра... ...


Почтовые открытки с видом Ново-Афонского монастыря в советское время

Из личной коллекции Ибрагима Чкадуа. Переданы в дар Церковно-археологическому музею СМА 23 сентября 2020 г. 1. Вид на Ново-Афонский монастырь с восточной стороны. На обороте надпись: Новый Афон. Вид с Ласточкиного гнезда на пансионат. Фото И. Малова. Цена 35 коп. Изд. Союзфото. Москва, 1933 г. Тираж 10 000 экз. 2. Вид на Ново-Афонский монастырь с западной стороны от подножия холма. На обороте надпись: Ахали-Афони. фото М. Альперта и Г. Петрусова.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Почтовые открытки с видами Новоафонского монастыря

1. Монастырь Новый-Афон. Общий вид с моря. Всемирный почтовый союз. Россия. Акционерное общество Грайберг в Стокгольме. 14.5 × 8.5 см     2. Ново-Афонский монастырь. Вид с балкона гостиницы на озеро. Всемирный почтовый союз. Россия. Издание Ново-Афонского монастыря, № 13. 14.5 × 8.5 см     Открытки переданы в дар Церковно-археологическому музею СМА 18 сентября 2017 г. священником Элладской Православной Церкви о. Леоном Ефремидисом.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Набор дореволюционных почтовых открыток с видами Нового Афона

В набор дореволюционных почтовых открыток входит 8 карточек:

открыть для просмотра... ...


Почтовая открытка с фотографией въезда на гору им. Сталина (ныне — гора Самата), Сухум

Почтовая открытка с фотографией въезда на гору им. Сталина (абх. Самата, ранее — гора Чернявского, затем — Сухумская гора), г. Сухум.   Текст на обороте открытки: Издание Фотокомбината «Союзторгреклама». Тираж — 6000 экз. Из коллекции Белова В. Н.  

открыть для просмотра... ...


Почтовая открытка с фотографией трапезной Новоафонского монастыря

Почтовая открытка с фотографией трапезной Новоафонского монастыря. Размер 9×14 см. На фотографии виден процесс прохождения трапезы братии. Столы в центральном крыле трапезной установлены в 3 ряда. У изголовья центрального стола сидит игумен. . В конце правого стола сидят паломники. Также на фотографии хорошо просматриваются элементы внутреннего убранства трапезной: росписи, орнаменты, часы, резьба. Справа видна кафедра для чтеца с инкрустацией.   Текст на обороте открытки: Всемирный почтовый союз. Россия. Открытое письмо.

открыть для просмотра... ...


Почтовая открытка с видом Ново-Афонского монастыря

Почтовая открытка с видом Ново-Афонского монастыря. Размер: 9×14 см. Вид: вход в ботанический сад монастыря. Текст на обороте открытки: Всемирный почтовый союз. Россия. Открытое письмо. Привет из Нового Афона. Издание Ново-Афонского монастыря № 34.   Была преподнесена в дар Церковно-археологическому Музею СМА 3 января 2016 г. Ханной Шаркань, сотрудником Автономной некоммерческой организации содействия в охране культурного наследия «Музей Книги» (Москва, Российская Федерация).  

открыть для просмотра... ...


Страница