Schedule of Church Services (1-29 February)

– For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in one of the available alternative languages. You may click one of the links to switch the site language to another available language.

1 February, Saturday:
4.00pm – Vespers, Сonfession

2 February, Sunday:
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

8 February, Saturday:
4.00pm – Vespers, Confession

9 February, Sunday of the Pharisee and the Publican (Хәажәкыра ҳаҵалоит):
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

From 9 to 15 February fasting on Wednesday and Friday is canceled

14 February, Friday:
4.00pm – Great Vespers with Litany, Confession

15 February, Saturday: Candlemas
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy
4. 00pm – Vespers

16 February, Sunday of the Prodigal Son:
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

22 February, Saturday of Souls (аԥсцәа рсабша):
7.00am – Matins
8.30am – Divine Liturgy
10.00am – Memorial service for the dead
4.00pm – Vespers, Confession

23 February, Sunday of Meat week (Акәацфара амҽыш)
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

From 23 to 29 February, fasting on Wednesday and Friday is canceled.

29 February, Saturday:
4.00pm – Vespers

1 March, Cheesefare Sunday (Ацқьашә аԥҟара):
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

From March 2, Great Lent begins (Хәажәкыра ҳацҵоит, Ачгара ду ҳаҵалоит).
In the 1st week of Lent, from 2 to 6 March, the monastery is closed.