Schedule of Church Services (1-31 January)

– For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in one of the available alternative languages. You may click one of the links to switch the site language to another available language.

4 January, Saturday
4.00pm – Vespers, Confession

5 January, Sunday
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

6 January, Monday: Christmas Eve
8.00am – Canonical hours: 1st, 3rd, 6th and 9th.
10.00am – Great Vespers and Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
From 8.00pm to 10.00pm – Confession in the church of St. Andrew
11.00pm – Beginning of the Christmas divine service (IN THE ST. ANDREW’S CHURCH)

7 January, Tuesday: CHRISTMAS
All-night Vigil (night service in the church of St. Andrew):
00.00am – Matins
02.00am – Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
03.00am – Festive meal in the refectory of the monastery

From 7 to 18 January fasting is canceled on Wednesday and Friday

11 January, Saturday
4.00pm – Vespers

12 January, Sunday
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy

13 January, Monday
4.00pm – Vespers

14 January, Tuesday of St. Basil the Great.
Ажьырныҳәа–Хьечхәама (beginning of the new year according to the old style).
7.00am – Matins
8.30am – Divine Liturgy of St. Basil the Great

18 January, Saturday of Epiphany Eve
8.00am – Canonical hours: 1st, 3rd, 6th and 9th
10.00am – Great Vespers and Liturgy of St. Basil the Great
12.00am – Great blessing of waters
4.00pm – Great supper and Litany

19January, Sunday: Epiphany. Baptism of Jesus Christ
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom
11.00am – Great blessing of waters on the Psyrdzkha River
1.00pm – Sacrament of Baptism (by appointment only!)

25 January, Saturday
4.00pm – Vespers, Confession

26 January, Sunday
7.00am – Matins
9.00am – Divine Liturgy